Who will win IPL 2020? Dream11 IPL Season 13 Winner Team Prediction

IPL WinnerWe must admit the fact that the Indian Premier League (IPL) is full of entertainment from the beginning to the very end! The fans enjoy the tournament every year so much that they have already begun to search about who will win IPL 2020! Well, if you are also one such fan then you have landed on the right page.

Apart from the IPL 2020 winner prediction, we have also included some other important things like news and important data. You can also check the winners of all the seasons below, Teams and their captains, prize money, etc. So, Let’s begin without waiting any more!


  1. As per Delhi Government’s direction, no IPL matches will be organized in the National Capital to control the spread of Coronavirus. (The tournament will be played in the UAE.)
  2. BCCI has postponed the Dream11 IPL 2020 from March 29 to April 15, 2020, as a precautionary measure against the Coronavirus. (The tournament will be played from 19 September to 10 November 2020.)
  3. The government has advised against conducting this season but left the last decision with Organisers.
  4. David Warner’s Visa application got rejected. As per some sources, this could be because of some technical glitch.
  5. Some sources say that Season 13 may get canceled if the spread of Coronavirus is not contained globally.
  6. CSK fans are happy to know that Suresh Raina and M.S. Dhoni will be playing from the same team this season.
  7. Auto no-ball comes into effect this season.
  8. Pat Cummins is the most expensive player in this season (₹15,50,00,000).

(Old News from point 3 to 5)

Prize Money

It seems like BCCI is also feeling the heat of the Economic slowdown! For this season, BCCI has slashed down the prize money by 50%! Now, IPL 2020 winner team will only receive 10 Crore INR as the Prize money. Further, the runners-up will receive 6 Crore INR as the prize money.

Teams & Captains

There are a total of 8 teams that are going to fight for the trophy. Below are the names of the teams along with their Captains-

IPL 2020 Teams and their Captains
Teams Captains
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) M.S. Dhoni
Delhi Capitals (DC) Shreyas Iyer
Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) K.L. Rahul
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Dinesh Karthik
Mumbai Indians (MI) Rohit Sharma
Rajasthan Royals (RR) Steve Smith
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Virat Kohli
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) David Warner

IPL All Seasons Winner List

Want to know the winners of all the seasons in the year-wise trend? Well, you can check it from the table below!

Year Winner Team
2008 Rajasthan Royals (RR)
2009 Deccan Chargers
2010 Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2011 Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
2013 Mumbai Indians (MI)
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
2015 Mumbai Indians (MI)
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
2017 Mumbai Indians (MI)
2018 Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2019 Mumbai Indians (MI)

Mumbai Indians is the current champion and will be defending their title this year. Mumbai Indians is the only team that has won the title more than 3 times. They have won a total of 4 times and behind them is the Chennai Super Kings with 3 wins registered under their name!

If you’ll analyze the table above then you’ll notice that Mumbai Indians have won IPL every alternate year after their first win in 2013. Isn’t it interesting?

Also, a lot of memes were trending that Mumbai Indians have never won in an even year! This is even year and it’ll be interesting to see the team’s performance in this season.

Who will win IPL 2020?

Coming to the main question or topic of this article/ page i.e., IPL winner team prediction.

Well, it’s always an almost impossible task to predict the winner in advance. However, we can use certain parameters and points to predict the IPL 2020 winner and we’ll do the same! Although, we’ll not discuss a lot of points and their details which will make this article boring and very lengthy. We’ll try to keep it short but crisp as well!

In this season, the composition of all the teams hasn’t changed much. The majority of the players in teams are the same as the previous season. So, it won’t have much impact on the final winner. There a lot of other parameters that can help a team to claim the trophy like Grounds, Home & Overseas players, Captaincy, Players positioning, Batsmen + Bowlers + All-Rounders combination, etc.

According to us, the most critical factor that can help a team win the tournament is the versatility of its players. If the players of the team can adapt as per the situation then their chances of winning a match or the tournament as a whole increase significantly!

IPL 2020 Winner Team Prediction:- Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will win IPL 2020.

To some people, this IPL season 13 prediction might sound funny as RCB has a record of topping the charts from the bottom almost every season! But, we think this team is done with this record and they are determined to shake it off this time!

Also, If you’ll analyze the RCB Squad then you’ll notice that they have some of the best players – Virat Kohli, Ab De Villiers, Dale Steyn, Kane Richardson, Chris Morris, Josh Phillipe, etc. Honestly speaking, these players alone have the potential of turning a game in their favor! Even fans of the other teams have to admit this.

So, this is our IPL 2020 Winner Prediction. Hope you have liked our prediction and the information provided here.

Also, we are running an IPL 2021 Winner Prediction Poll. We invite you to Vote for your favorite Team. You can also check which team is winning according to our poll.

Please share your views and IPL prediction with us by using the comment form below. Do tell us about the errors in this article. It’ll be really very helpful for us.

Keep visiting PickThis.in for more updates on Dream11 IPL 2020.

Update:- Mumbai Indians (MI) won the IPL 2020. This is the team’s first win in an even year and 5th win in all the IPL tournaments!

Save Big on Monthly Grocery, Shop on Amazon.in

15 thoughts on “Who will win IPL 2020? Dream11 IPL Season 13 Winner Team Prediction”




Leave a Comment